RSS

Google’s Main Focus Will Be Mobile, Not Desktop Search

10 Nov

Click to read main article This completely makes sense to me. Personally I rarely use my laptop. Even when I do its not for any of Googles services. Don’t tell anyone but I’m totally addicted to the web browser based mmo OGAME. So I use my laptop for that at times. As well as to pay a few bills. I can’t tell you the last time I actually accessed Facebook, Twitter, or Google Plus from a non mobile device. Between my Galaxy Nexus and my Galaxy Tab I can get everything done that I need to do. Android applications have changed the way that I use the internet. The apps for the social networks are easier to use then the PC interface. This is a great move by Google for recognizing this and making changes accordingly. The biggest improvement I see already is the Android Google+ app and it getting regular updates. Its becoming a full featured app, allowing you to completely control and edit your profile. Not quite there just yet, but almost!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 10, 2012 in Tech

 

Leave a Reply

 
