RSS

Are You Getting Scroogled?

02 May

Scroogled.com

This isn’t new information for me. I’ve read a developers post once discussing this very thing. While I personally don’t care I do think others need to know that this is happening. I can’t complain because I use Google latitude as well as many location based services provided by Google. Google Now it’s amazing, so I don’t mind sharing my location. However, these apps give you the choice to share this information. In your phone’s settings under the Location tab you choose if you want to share your location with your applications. If this is unchecked then the Google Play store should not share this information. This is coming from a huge Google fanatic! On a side note, now we have Microsoft trying to use this as a marketing tool. Unfortunately they have nothing over android. While the idea of a Windows phone is great, especially since I use Windows and Xbox live daily, the apps developed just aren’t on par with android or iOS apps. Good try Microsoft! Google get your c**p together!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 2, 2013 in Tech

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
