RSS

Who’s The Master of Your Destiny

07 May

I just finished reading this short article about Protesters against gentrification. First off let me define gentrification for those that don’t know what it means.

gentrification

the restoration of run-down urban areas by the middle class (resulting in the displacement of low-income residents).

You can check out the article I read right here: TechCrunch Now I do understand some peoples frustration with their financial status, I’m not rich by any means. However, I do not agree with these people at all. Google, Apple, and Facebook have created and are running a very successful business. That is Capitalism plain and simple. which I am a big supporter of. You want something? You work for it. These guys in this video are in my opinion blaming these big corporations for their struggles. I’m a very logical thinking person and to me this just doesn’t make sense. Yes the cost of living is going up, but so is everything else, clothing, food, gas. Things do seem to be a bit more stable lately. Why bash and trash talk these big corporations who are employing so many people? Is there something stopping that man beating the pinata from getting a better job then he currently has? No one is twisting your arm making you stay at McDonald’s. Make your own success. Nothing can hold you back! Personally I lost everything back in 2006. After losing my job doing networking and web design I left California with my car, my PC(which didn’t survive the trip) and my drum set. I had nothing here in North Carolina. A fresh start. Now I’m married, have a son, 3 cars, a decent job, and I live in an amazing community. No corporation could take that from me. The same goes for those people living in that neighborhood. They can rise up and do something with their lives instead of expecting these corporations to cater to their every needs. That’s just my opinion on the story. Nothing is stopping them from going out and getting their education. Losers will always make excuses. Not that I don’t understand where these people are coming from, because I feel like I do. I don’t believe in fate. I believe everyone is their own master of their destiny. If There’s A Will There’s A Way!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 7, 2013 in Political, Tech

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
