RSS

Asking For Help

11 Jun

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/daily-prompt-take-care/

I usually don’t like asking for help. I think this is because I feel like I’m inconveniencing others. This is a great question because I just had my appendix removed. So the first couple days I relied on my wife to help me out. My biggest problem was getting up. I felt like a weak old man. It’s tough for me to ask for help.

I think this is related to my troubles accepting gifts or even compliments. Man this could be a self esteem issue. Just in general I try to accomplish this myself. If I can see that I need help them I will ask for it, but I usually try to be self sufficient.

How about you guys, what does it take for you to ask for help?

ABOUT.ME/JOSH_LEE

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2013 in Rants

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Asking For Help

  1. steviepreater

    June 11, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    I’m the same way. Asking for help is hard

     

Leave a Reply

 
