RSS

Vote For Me, No Sales Tax.

12 Jun

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/12/daily-prompt-law/

If I had the power to make a law what would that law be? I was going to say that all Chinese food would be served for free, but that’s absurd. That led me to thinking about sales tax and how ridiculous it is. I don’t see that sales tax is necessary. I’m sure plenty of people would disagree. The problem I see here is that company’s get taxed for their profits, then we get taxed for the money we make and then we get taxed again for spending our money. This whole process doesn’t make any sense to me. My law would stop the sales tax. There are plenty of states that get along without. So let’s ban sales tax! Who’s with me?

If I was running for office I’d have to have a slogan. “Vote for me, Joshua Lee. I’m a positive pro social person. Here to take charge and change lives!”

ABOUT.ME/JOSH_LEE

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2013 in Political, Rants

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Vote For Me, No Sales Tax.

  1. Robert Goddard

    June 12, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    Don’t you realize that 50% of “your” money is actually the governments? Do the math.. Personal property tax, gas tax, cell phone tax, utility tax, sales tax, state income tax, federal income tax, social security tax, Medicaid tax….. List goes on and on…..

     
    • AndroidNurd

      June 12, 2013 at 9:28 pm

      I totally agree. I’m tired of hearing that they don’t have enough money. They have plenty, they just don’t know how to manage what they have.

       

Leave a Reply

 
