RSS

Painting A Picture With Galaxy S4

15 Jun

When I wrote my review of my S4 I failed to emphasize on how amazing this phone really is. I think I did a good job, but not good enough. Explaining how good something is, isn’t enough sometimes. The best sales people don’t just explain why a customer needs life insurance, they paint a picture. Instead of saying, “You need life insurance because you don’t want to leave your family to pay for your funeral expenses.” It’s better to say, “When my friend was killed by a drunk driver, his wife lost their house and had to use their sons college fund just to get by. Blah blah blah.” I’m not a life insurance sales person so idk the best pitch, but I just know that painting a picture is better than just explaining.

The same goes for my review of the Samsung Galaxy S4. I only pointed out the things I liked about the phone.

Let me show you simply how this phone has changed the way I use my phone.

In the past I always did things to my phone to increase battery life. Turned gps off even used apps like JUICE DEFENDER to automatically thur data connection off and on when needed. That’s not how it should be! My tech should be working for me, not the other way around. This is no longer the case. Yesterday I was busy and forgot to charge my phone. Even worse, I forgot my charger at work. I fell asleep with 20% left. At 8am my alarm went off with 5% left. Just on my short drive to work charging my phone and streaming All About Androids most recent podcast my phone got to 50%. 

This has to be one of my favorite things about this phone. It conserves battery well and charges so quickly. This is a phone working for me. I no longer plan my day or my activities around my phone. This is just one of many examples of how my S4 is a Life Companion.

ABOUT.ME/JOSH_LEE

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 15, 2013 in Tech

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
