RSS

Frustration

11 Aug

This is a crappy feeling. I’m normally not easily frustrated, which probably is a quality that makes me good at my job. Bit yesterday I missed my personal goal by $100. Thanks to three returns and my last customer’s credit card getting declined. Yesterday is gone and today is a new week. Refreshed I was ready to keep up the energy on the sales floor all day long. After two returns and working with countless customers choosing not to buy anything after I bring a million shoes out to them, I am frustrated. According to the computer I haven’t done anything in the last two hours. So I decided to take a break off the floor and collect my thoughts.

The thing about frustration is that it’s easy to feel, express and escalate. On days like this the easy way out is to give up and stop trying. I can’t allow myself to do this. I have to clear my head and put my short term memory to use. Frustration is easily beaten by thinking positively. Duh…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 11, 2013 in Rants, Words

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
