RSS

Where Is The Interaction I Crave

12 Sep

Something is definitely wrong here. I’m an avid user of Twitter and Google+. I have a Facebook, but it’s friends and family only. I’m constantly reading about how Google+ is so engaging. I read about how Google+ offer such rich content. While this may be true for some it isn’t for me.

I enjoy Google+ and I recommend it for all users, not just businesses. However, my posts here rarely get shared, +1, or commented on. Besides just a couple users my posts are very quiet. Seldomly engaged with. Now those same posts over on twitter are “Favorited,” reTweeted, and replied to. Conversations are easy to follow there as it shows the replied tweets.

I think Twitter is much more powerful then I see it gets credit for. For those jumping all in on Google+ do not forget the validity of Twitter and Facebook. Just like investing don’t put all your eggs in one basket.

I wonder if the engagement on Google+ will ever increase for me. I must be doing something wrong. I’m getting tired of talking to myself on there.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2013 in Rants, Tech

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
