RSS

Swipe Off- Android Game Review

19 Oct

Swipe Off is another quick time passing app. It’s addictive in game play. It’s quick to learn, quick to play. It’s a game that I pick up when I have a few minutes to spare and rather not stare at the wall in front of me.

Swipe Off is similar to the game play of Dots, which is a popular game on iOS and Android. The commonality between them doesn’t go any farther past connecting same colored dots. With this game you have a blank white screen with different colored and different sized dots. These dots are floating and moving around. The goal is to connect as many of the same colored dots in 60 seconds. However, there are power ups and bonus points.

Power ups include bombs that take out all of the same color, freeze which stops the dots from moving, and a multicolored dot which obviously can be connected to any color. The way to get bonus points is to connect as many of the same dots in one swipe. Think the most on one screen is 5, bit this can be extended to 6 with the multicolored powerup.

There are multipliers which you get my completing achievements. This gives the game more objectives then just swipe as fast as you can. I personally had games where I was just playing for objectives and not just a high score.

This game is simple it’s fun and I can’t believe the free version only has 1000 downloads. The paid version is only 99 cents! My favorite feature of the app besides the easy to learn game play but still challenging achievements is that it supports google+ sign in. No longer do I have to have a Facebook account just to save my place in games. Also this game links with googles play game services and you can compare scores with friends.

I rarely support apps that I like. I’m lazy. That’s just how I am. This is just definitely a great idea. It’s a fun game. Be there are many hidden features that I haven’t even figured out yet. So go to the Play Store and download the free version. Swipe Off Free

You won’t regret it. Then after you get addicted like I am download the paid version to support the developer. Check out the screenshots below for a view of the game.

image

image

image

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 19, 2013 in Tech

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Swipe Off- Android Game Review

  1. Jose George

    October 23, 2013 at 11:26 am

    Thank you for the review…..
    πŸ™‚

     
  2. Jose George

    June 10, 2014 at 3:56 am

    Check out the new version of the game which has better graphics and features, available in 12 different languages, and also for, Windows, Android and iOS phones.
    πŸ™‚
    http://goo.gl/9h99At

     
    • AndroidNurd

      June 10, 2014 at 8:09 am

      I will definitely do that! Might even update my review

       

Leave a Reply

 
