RSS

Google killing-off Gallery, pushing users to Photos (and Google+) | Pocketnow

11 Dec

http://m.pocketnow.com/2013/12/11/google-gallery-getting-replaced

As soon as I saw this headline I was going to write about how this is a terrible idea. Then I read the article and Stephen Schenck did an amazing job hitting all those points. So check it out.

I’m a huge fan of Google+. I think it’s better then Facebook in some aspects. In general I enjoy my time there and I find people engage with content more there then on any other social network I’m apart of. Making users use Photos to me isn’t such a bad thing. This way they’re photos get backed up. You never know when an accident might happen. My problem is the same as Stephen’s. The app is seriously lacking ability compared to the old Gallery app. Now if Google would update the Photos app to be able to handle what Gallery could, then I see no issue with this at all. Do these guys think about stuff before they change it?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 11, 2013 in Rants, Tech

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
