RSS

Why Obama Care Is Ruining My Family’s Financial Status

13 Dec

image

I have a serious bone to pick with the President of the United States. My President. Mr Obama. Who I am completely ashamed I ever voted for. Let me explain.

First off, I’m not into politics, I think it’s a ridiculous act to be involved in. I also don’t have time to keep up with all the details as things are always changing. It’s hard enough to keep up with tech trends as well as fashion trends. So I’m not one that could adequately carry on a conversation about all the intricacies of the ACA, better known as Obama Care or most political topics. I just read enough to get pissed off. I’m not going to get started about how the Obama administration is trying to capitalize on the tragedy of others to push their agendas through. However, what I can tell you is what I’m about to go through because of the changes Obama and his minions are forcing on Americans.

Let me start off by saying that I personally don’t believe that every American should have health care. Don’t take that statement any farther then just what I said. I believe that every American should have what he works for. Health care is not a necessity. People used to have to pay for health care costs out of their own pocket which was known as fee-for-service business model. Health insurance started as more of an accident insurance for work related incidents. Now it covers routine visits and stuff like that. That’s my opinion on the topic.

Currently I pay $200 a month for health insurance that covers my wife, son, and myself. I think that is an awesome price and completely reasonable based on my income. Which up to a couple months ago was my choice to have. Now Obama is trying to help out the middle class and get everyone insurance. Great this is going to be awesome right? Nope! Now because Obama is going to provide free health care to those that can’t afford it, it others have to foot the bill.

OK so I figure my health care cost might go up a little. I’m ok with that, I can handle that. But here is what’s really going on. My insurance is set to raise to $350 a month. THATS $150 MORE A MONTH! Now that I can’t afford. Like I wouldn’t be able to cover my rent. So what can I do about this? Maybe I can get my health care through the government since it was created to help people who can’t afford insurance. Well I don’t qualify. Surprise, surprise! So I can’t even drop my insurance because by law I have to have it. Now how am I to feed my family? Food stamps? Already tried that, I don’t qualify.

So the whole point of the ACA was to help the middle class. I’m the middle class and this is destroying me. I make just enough to support my family and I work hard. We bring in $60k a year combined. There is absolutely no reason for us to be struggling. Mr Obama I say this with much respect, you are single handedly destroying america and the foundation it was built on.

Currently my best option would be for me to quit my job, move back in with my dad, and get on welfare, food stamps and Medicaid. I would actually be happier. I would get to spend more time with my family and not be stressed. But then I would be completely reliant on the government. I feel like this is exactly what they are trying to do. Force Americans to rely on the government. That’s not how this is supposed to work.

I’m not going to fold and fall into your scheme. I’m going to struggle at first, but I’m going to find a way to beat your system! I just can’t see how the President can say he is American. Doesn’t seem to be a single capitalist bone in his body. Sorry I just had to rant for a few minutes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 13, 2013 in Political, Rants

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
