RSS

The Challenge Is Just Beginning

20 Mar

Today is exciting, I’m 1lb away from making my weight loss goal. I have 4 days left to reach that and I’m sure I’ll drop more then just a pound. It’s day 26 and I’ve lost 19lbs while doing the Whole30. It’s almost over. This journey started off fairly hard. Somewhere along the way, it stopped being a diet. It’s completely transformed the way I look at food.

I haven’t once worked out or done anything to lose weight other than begin to make healthy choices in the food I’m eating. Eating all that junk food was weighing me down quite literally. For now, eating this way is no longer tough. The speed at which I’ve been losing weight is great! It’s unsustainable, I know that and I know next month I’ll have to work harder.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “The Challenge Is Just Beginning

  1. phrenocat

    March 20, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    But there’s nothing wrong with shouting a little ‘woohoo’ for the work that you’ve done. Well done on your achievement and also well done for recognising the work that is set out in front of you. Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

     
    • AndroidNurd

      March 20, 2014 at 2:54 pm

      Thank you! I’m excited, I feel so much better throughout the day

       

Leave a Reply

 
