RSS

Beautiful People Don’t Just Happen

22 Jun

image

The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen

My past has not defined me, destroyed me, deterred me, or defeated me; it has only strengthened me.

I think we have all been through struggles in life at one point or another.  I watch friends and associates going through tough times now and I have a struggle within. Part of me wants to reach out and make an earnest attempt at making them feel better. That doesn’t happen though. My logical side takes over and my response to their emotion is cold and lacking empathy.

It’s not that I don’t feel, it’s quite the opposite. It’s that the logical side of my personality takes over. I’m working on something I feel like more Americans also need to work on. Compassion. Remember that time you were helpless and somebody reached out to help you.
Compassion and humility.

Victory has a hundred father’s and defeat is an orphan…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2014 in Rants

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Beautiful People Don’t Just Happen

  1. Johne808

    June 24, 2014 at 10:31 am

    I really like your writing style, good information, regards for putting up dbffbeckgfed

     
    • AndroidNurd

      June 24, 2014 at 10:41 am

      Thank you! Means a lot receiving positive feedback!

       

Leave a Reply

 
