RSS

Have you ever ditched a device due to poor battery life? | PhoneDog

26 Aug

image

I was reading this article and found that oh could completely relate to what the author had wrote. It’s frustrating to purchase such a powerful device and then have to scale back on its abilities just to get through a full day.

I decided that I personally couldn’t wait for Samsung or some other huge tech company to fix this problem. So I found a semi solution. I have the Galaxy S4 and I found an extended life battery. Now this battery isn’t much larger then the phone. It is 6000mah total but it more than triples my normal battery life time.

I also use apps like greenify to keep apps that I don’t ever use hibernated to help the device run smoother and not waste unnecessary resources. Depending on your device there are tons of creative extended life batteries. For me they have always been worth it.

You can check out the original article below:
PhoneDog

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2014 in Tech

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
