RSS

NFL Game Opener

04 Sep

I am completely stoked today. I had an easy day at work, the day seemed to just flow by quickly. Now I am at my step dad’s house watching the NFL game opener between Green Bay and Seattle. This is what I needed, a night with my dad. Yep I said dad. While 43% of children in America grow up without a father, I was lucky enough to grow up with two Fathers. After I was born my mom married my step father. More on that story some other day…

Tonight my wife decided to surprise me and show up. She doesn’t like it much at my dad’s house like most normal people wouldn’t. My dad has no AC so it was a humid 86 degrees. But she came anyways! And brought me beer! Chips! Wings! And made me bean dip! Yes the exclamation points were necessary.

image

So now I sit here drinking a cold Yuengling.

image

If you don’t know I’m a huge San Francisco 49ers fan. Which means there’s two teams that I absolutely want to see go 0-16. The St Louis Rams and the Green Bay Packers. But times have changed, the Rams are a terrible team while Seahawks get all the glory. So tonight I am rooting for the Packers. Which is weird, I feel dirty. Wish the Packers would get their shit together and actually win this game.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2014 in Sports

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “NFL Game Opener

  1. bschless

    September 4, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    Love the start of the NFL season. That beer looks rather interesting…please tell me about it.

     
    • AndroidNurd

      September 5, 2014 at 1:16 am

      It’s Americas oldest brewery. It’s a golden lager, that’s smooth and not bitter. It doesn’t leave ya with a hangover Cuz it’s barley and hops. Unlike bud that’s corn and rice. It’s most definitely my favorite thing to drink.

       
      • bschless

        September 7, 2014 at 10:00 am

        Sounds delicious. I will look for it at the liquor store around the corner. Really stoked for today’s games. I play Fantasy Football and have The Red Zone on for over 6 hours. Brats today with potato salad and some beer to wash it down. Then 2 more games tomorrow night. Fantastic! Where are you from?

         
      • AndroidNurd

        September 7, 2014 at 10:39 am

        I’m in Raleigh NC… Yep in excited. Sucks I work all day today and tomorrow gonna miss pretty much every game.

         
      • bschless

        September 10, 2014 at 9:00 am

        Are you a Panthers fan? Defense will keep them in most games. And that Benjamin kid looks great.

         
      • AndroidNurd

        September 10, 2014 at 9:35 am

        Yes I like the Panthers. But I’m 100% a niner fan all the way

         

Leave a Reply

 
