RSS

Do You Have A Favorite Beer?

13 Oct
Do You Have A Favorite Beer?

What is your favorite beer and why?

image

I love Yuengling. Yep, not some fancy local brew. I can’t help that I haven’t found a local brew that has me craving more. I like Yuengling particularly for its smoothness. The flavor is strong enough to enjoy by itself, but not Smith enough that it pairs well with most meals. It’s not pricey. And tastes best in cans or on draft of course. Also I’ve discovered that Yuengling is best served after leaving it setting on the counter for about 5 minutes. After looking it up, Yuengling is recommended to be served at 7°C while your fridge is usual sub 2°C.

Share with me what you like. I’m looking to try something new.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2014 in Health, Rants

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Do You Have A Favorite Beer?

  1. Opinionated Man

    October 13, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    I love that beer and it is hard to get out here in Colorado.

     
    • AndroidNurd

      October 13, 2014 at 8:06 pm

      Yes. I didn’t drink beer when I lived in cali. But I heard it’s not really available at every bar

       
      • Opinionated Man

        October 13, 2014 at 8:11 pm

        Yea that Yuengling is only sold in certain parts of the USA.

         
  2. terrepruitt

    October 22, 2014 at 3:17 am

    I don’t consider myself a beer drinker. I like flavored beers, like the apricot ones. Or the spicey ones that come out this time of year at the breweries. I’ve been cheap and I’ve drinking Bud Light Lime. Or, I like Shock Top the regular or the apple crisp. :-). I’ve not heard of the one you mention.

     
    • AndroidNurd

      October 22, 2014 at 8:56 am

      Yuengling is America’s oldest brewery. But it’s not everywhere. I like it because it’s smooth. My wife like the fruity drinks too.

       

Leave a Reply

 
